Skip to main content
Menu Close

Tautoko ā-pūtea

Te Tuhi is an independent charitable trust supported by Auckland Council and the Contemporary Art Foundation, and we rely on your support.

By supporting Te Tuhi you help us to provide a platform for artists producing new and innovative works, run youth and schools education programmes, and develop opportunities for engagement with contemporary art.

Funding from Auckland Council amounts to approximately 40% of Te Tuhi’s annual running costs. Te Tuhi proactively raises its operational shortfall through grants, contracts, sales of products, art classes and venue hire. We also rely on the support of individuals and private organisations. Raising 60% of our income from grants, contracts and other activities gives Te Tuhi an independence that allows us to be fleet of foot and take advantage of opportunities as they arise.

Currently, we welcome donations to the Te Tuhi commissioning fund, the Te Tuhi Young Creatives programme, Buses for schools and the Exhibition archive. For larger donations or to enquire about opportunities to be involved with our greater philanthropic programme, please contact Executive Director, Hiraani Himona, at

Our supporters

Te Tuhi commissioning fund
Anthony Byrt
Gibbs Farm
Judy Millar
Rangituhia Hollis
Secret sale artists
Serhii Plokhii
Shannon Te Ao
Yona Lee

Artistic programme
Creative Communities
Creative New Zealand Toi Aotearoa
Lou and Iris Fisher Charitable Trust

Media & hospitality
Magpie Press
Phoenix Organics
Tiki Wines

Young Creatives
Auckland Council
Bev Smaill
Carolynn Whiteman
Creative New Zealand
Elizabeth Berry
Foundation North
Hynds Education Fund
Jenny Smith
Nanette Cameron

Building refurbishment
Lion Foundation
Howick Local Board
Lottery Community Facilities
Foundation North
Four Winds Foundation

Buses for schools
Andrew Patterson
Black & White Golf Charity
Dane Mitchell
Foundation North
Jane Aimer
Jeff Fearon
Jo Higgins
Kathlene Fogarty
Kriselle Baker
Lindley Naismith
Lion Foundation
Lois Perry
Lottery Community
Malcolm Taylor
Malcolm Walker
Mike Dowsett
Nat Cheshire
Nicholas Stevens
Patrick Reynolds
Peter Shand
Sophie O’Brien
Sue Gardiner
Tim Hay
Trish Bartleet
Tim Melville
Xanthe White

Te Tuhi Café
Rescare Homes Trust
The University of Auckland
Howick Local Board
J R McKenzie Trust
Lindsay Foundation
George & Willy
The Rotary Club of Newmarket (Inc)
Rotary Club of Wellington
IHC Foundation
Foundation North

Te Tuhi Studios & Parnell Project Space
Auckland Transport
Contemporary Art Foundation
Creative New Zealand Toi Aotearoa
Parnell Business Association
Parnell Community Committee
Parnell Heritage
Stephanie Post
Waitematā Local Board

Curatorial Internship
Connells Bay Sculpture Trust
Creative New Zealand Toi Aotearoa
Jenny and Andrew Smith

Graduate studio residencies
Connells Bay Sculpture Trust
Jenny and Andrew Smith

Curatorial Residency in London
British Council Aotearoa New Zealand and the Pacific
Delfina Foundation
Kent Gardner
Metroland Cultures
Stephanie Post

Yorkshire Sculpture Park residency
Sigrid and Stephen Kirk

Iris Fisher scholarship
Lou and Iris Fisher Charitable Trust

Principal funders
Auckland Council
Contemporary Art Foundation

Te Tuhi is open as usual during the Eastern Busway construction. 21 William Roberts Road, Pakuranga, is the best address to enter into navigation apps to guide you to the free parking at our door. Please call us on (09) 577 0138 if you have any questions.